Good Bye To Me

freedom-hearts

Dear self, I’m leaving you. I’ve tried to be nice, but I am at my wits end. I have been trying to break away from you for the longest. I’ve tried subliminal messages, hints, and any other thing I could think of. You just don’t get it. Well, here it is. It’s over. I have a life to live. I’m going to live it. I’m letting go of all my fears, my questions, my what ifs. I’m going to step out on faith and pursue my passions. Self you are always holding me back. Limiting me. Making me question whether it’s right, or whether it makes sense. It’s time I release my inner self and shed my outer self. My outer self has always made me feel isolated from the things I truly want. I set my mind on something and time I get the courage to do so, you always say no. Telling me it won’t work. Well you know what? I’m here to tell you it will work. It’s going to work because I said it will work. My dreams and passions will come true because I am no longer going to let you prevail. My inner self will shut you down. My inner self will make you burn. So hello inner self, and good bye outer self. Hello to my courage, and good bye to my fears. Hello to my dreams and passions and good by to what ifs. Goodbye to hold backs and excuses. It’s time I stop living in fear of what others say and do what’s best for me. 

P.S. I loved you, I really did. I just think it’s time we go our separate ways. We just weren’t working out. I wanted to go places and you still want to be concerned with the judgment of others. I can’t do it.

Sincerely,

My new self.

One thing I learned in life, is the only person that can hold you back is you. Worrying about what others think is going to always be a downfall. People will have their opinions on a lot of things, and really they know nothing about nothing. 

#everydayinspiration

 

Leave a Reply

