Coffee Date

on

coffee-ending

If we were having coffee right now, I’d be drinking a chai tea latté. I am not a coffee drinker. Coffee requires too much sugar and milk, and that really upsets my stomach. Chai tea is smooth and already sweetened. I’d perfer my chai latté with either skim or soy milk. I’m lactose intolerant, so this is a little easier on my digestive tract. Besides, coffee stains teeth. I like my teeth white.

Anyway, to fill you in on what’s been going on with me, I have a plan to publish a book by the end of the year. I already have nine chapters typed so far. What genre of book you may ask? Well, it’s fiction, but it will be two short stories combined in one book.  Cool huh. I’ve put myself on a deadline to be finished and ready to publish. I plan to publish by mid to late October, early November. This way it can be a great Christmas gift. I already have scripts wrote for my second story. I’m just about finished with the first story. Things are slowly coming together. I know it’s going to take time and dedication, and with a busy schedule like mine, it can get a little difficult. I just keep pushing myself. I’ve been wanting to publish for a while now, but with me going back to school to pursue a college degree, and focusing on my daughter’s schooling as well, I had to put it on hold. I was actually glad I did. One of my courses were English Comp, and all we did in this class was write papers. This gave me an opportunity to brush up on my writing skills and change my writing style. With that being said, please know that I have written and re-written my book like 11 times. I did this until I sure that what I had would cater to the audience that I’m trying to attract.

Other things going on with me, includes trying to promote my brand of complete positive energy. It’s a hashtag I created for this blog, and I really believe this could go places. Complete positive energy is the sole purpose of everday living. Being surround by such negativity on a daily basis can be toxic to one’s health. It’s bad enough the world has a lot of negativity in it already, why add it to your life, if you don’t have to. Love yourself, and embrace you flaws. Why not, they’re yours. If you don’t love you, how can you show someone else how to love you. #completepositiveenergy

Earlier I did mention that I was in school trying to pursue a college degree. In what, you may ask? In the medical field. I thought about being a Pediatrician, but I’m not real settled on that. I haven’t really decided where I want to go with my medical degree, so to help me with that I created a list. I picked three professions in the medical field, and told myself when the time was right whichever one speaks to me, that’s the profession I’m going to pursue. 

Out of all of the things I have going on, being a proud parent takes the cake. That’s main thing I have going on. Everything else I mentioned are in addition to being a mom. To all my parents out there, I’m sure you know what it’s like to have a million and one things going on and still try to pursue your dreams of being successful.

I know, I have been rambling on, and I thank you for listening. If we were having coffee right now….., please fill me in on somethings going on in your life. I’d love to hear them. 

#everydayinspiration

Leave a Reply

